top of page


School Committee

The School Committee typically meets twice a month at Quarry Hill Community School. Meetings are broadcast live, and repeated the following day over the local public access station (M-PACT) which is broadcast on channel 17 (Comcast). Meetings are open to the public and community members are encouraged to attend. 

All public meetings and agendas can be found on the MONSON TOWN WEBSITE

Please never hesitate to reach out! You can reach the entire School Committee via email:


All regular and special meetings of the Monson School Committee shall be open to the public.​


Superintendent Dr. Cheryl Clarke

Central Business Office: 43 Margaret Street, Monson

Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Clarke's Corner

Watch Superintendent Clarke's Episodes on M-Pact TV



Monson High School, Grades 7-12

Physical Address: 55 Margaret Street, Monson

Phone: 413.267.4589

Acting Principal: Dr. Cheryl Clarke

Acting Assistant Principal: Maria Barnes


Granite Valley School, Grades 1-6

Physical Address: 21 Thompson Street, Monson

Phone: 413.267.4155

Principal: Joe Trivisonno

Assistant Principal: Myriah Hudak

Early Childhood Center, Grades PreK - K

Physical Address: 43 Margaret Street, Monson

Phone: 413.267.4160

Principal: Joe Trivisonno

Dean of Students: Lauren Brin

Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Katherine Watts


Director of Business & Operations

Leah Zippin


Director of Special Education

Colette Bidus


Director of Facilities

Paul DeMaio


bottom of page